Ok so I have an epiphone les Paul 1960s tribute plus and I was trying to find some different pickups for it
I wanna play blues rock sort of stuff like:
Gary Moore
Joe bonamassa
Leslie West
Walter trout
And other fun stuff like that

No budget am willing to save up for w.e will get me some kick butt sound

I have a jet city jca22h into an avatar 212 with a celestion v30 and g12k100
Needs to be humbuckers and passive and eventually looking to get a Lacey ironheart 60w head

Whatcha got for me?
Jet City JCA22h> Avatar 212
Schecter Damien Solo Elite
Epiphone Les Paul 1960s Tribute Plus
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Feb 12, 2014,
Also for this I've read about people upgrading the wiring in epiphones when they get better pickups is that something I might have to do?
probably something vintage output/paf style. FWIW neither the tone zone nor the JB which diabolical mentioned are paf-style, they're way hotter than that IMO.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
ah ok, i thought you meant both of them.