Hi, this is my first post on here.
I have recently formed an acoustic band with a couple of friends.
We have been practicing for a few months without amping up our sound.
Recently we have acquired some gigs to perform at: mainly bbq's, open mic nights, and a function in a fire station engine house.
Band consists of : lead singer. Acoustic lead guitar/ backing singer. Acoustic bass/acoustic guitar.
If anyone could help point us in the right direction in terms of amps mixing equipment, mic's etc, I would be grateful. I am new to amps as I have always practiced without.

Thanks, Rob.
The one thing I would suggest as a regular acoustic troubador is either a mixer with reverb, or a reverb pedal. Unless your acoustic has a really good pickup it will sound dead, lifeless, absolutely awful if it's just going out dry - I suffered from terrible live tone for quite a while before I started packing my Holy Grail for acoustic gigs, and I've never looked back...
╠═══════╬═══════╣

FUZZY FLATPICKER σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣

Enjoy occasionally controversial ramblings related to guitars? I have a blog which meets these criteria.
Quote by Rob Brear
Hi, this is my first post on here.
I have recently formed an acoustic band with a couple of friends.
We have been practicing for a few months without amping up our sound.
Recently we have acquired some gigs to perform at: mainly bbq's, open mic nights, and a function in a fire station engine house.
Band consists of : lead singer. Acoustic lead guitar/ backing singer. Acoustic bass/acoustic guitar.
If anyone could help point us in the right direction in terms of amps mixing equipment, mic's etc, I would be grateful. I am new to amps as I have always practiced without.

Thanks, Rob.

this will heavily depend upon the size of the shows you are doing. also a budget would be nice to know. i will assume all you have is acoustic instruments with no pickups on them.

let's start with mics and pickups.