So first off, I have a Peavey 6505+ 112 combo amp and since the other day; a Boss ME 70 multi effects pedal. I am a complete noob when it comes to recording, hence why I have come to you guys. Prepare yourselves for many questions... Basically I would love to encapsulate the sounds from both my Peavey and the ME 70 into my computer for recording purposes. But from my research, I have read that the ME 70 does not support using the rec out/phones output and the guitar amp output at the same time. So I am guessing I have to drop the idea of involving the amp alongside the ME 70 in the recording process from my mind.

Currently my guitar is plugged into the guitar input on the ME 70, then that is plugged (via the GT amp output) into the input on my amp. Unfortunately the ME 70 does not have send/return ports for the effects loop as on my Peavey (which I am led to believe places the signal path of outboard effects between the pre amp and the power amp?) My first question is whether or not I should be plugging the amp (via the amp input) into the ME 70 through the R (stereo I believe?) or L/Mono GT Amp output? I am not sure on the difference of stereo/mono in reference to this type of output.