Hello!

I'm new to amp modling. Everyone claim knowing differences from Real amplifyer to software amplifyer.

I give you recording of 6 equal riffs. Everone is the same riff but run through five Software Amplifyers and One Real Amplifyer:
Marshall JCM800, Amplitube 3, TH2, GUitar Rig 5, Vandal and Jamvox

Can you make out the Real JCM800???

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9WOSUQ26LWqUWlJb0VuSHJEeFU/edit?usp=sharing

Sorry for bad riff and very bad english!
didin't listen to the link... but I've found out that even with a good amp the software/good modeling sounded much better than when I recorded the amp with a crappy mic, crappy interface, and was using free software. Stuff like Guitar Rig/Amplitube can also sound much better than an inexperienced dude using great equipment but terrible mic placement.

But if you know what you are doing the real thing > modeling.
Quote by jcm800fan
Hello!

I'm new to amp modling. Everyone claim knowing differences from Real amplifyer to software amplifyer.

This really isn't a reasonable test of that; you're providing a compressed digital audio file in each case. And there's no way to tell how good you are with mike placement.

That said, I'm a fan of modelers *and* own a bunch of tube amps, and I can't really tell much difference by the time it comes out of a PA. I know there are people who talk about "amp in the room" and "playing with the FEEL of the amp" and all that. But I haven't experienced those issues.

The trick with modelers is to spend time with the learning curve and learn how to tweak them. The folks who buy one and return it a week later and who them make wide-ranging proclamations about how crappy it was obviously have no clue what they were doing, but as with everything on the Internet, it hangs around forever.

My experience has mostly been with Line 6 Pods (XT, X3, HD) and with a lone Axe-FX Ultra, and I think they do a helluva job.