Okay, so what I have now is a Peavey 6505+ combo Amp with three guitars at my disposal. Gibson SG standard, Dean from Hell, and a Schecter SYN custom. My amp and guitars are fine i just need help deciding on nice pedals that would give me a tone that rivals Downing from Judas Priest in the "Painkiller" album. I've been playing guitar for a while but for some reason I never looked into pedals before, so im completely new to this.

Im also looking into pedals that would be nice to have for all purposes. Pedals that give the 6505+ a nice sound in general. Thanks and this is my first post btw so hopefully i posted this in the right section.
Popular pedals to add to 6505s are overdrives, (Tube Screamer-type usually) EQs, and noise gates.

What do you feel your tone is lacking right now? How much do you have to spend?
I'm Mitch, I like making guitar and bass gear reviews/comparisons on YouTube
YouTube

I play bass in an instrumental band called Beyond the Woods
Facebook
Twitter
An Xotic EP booster... One of those pedals you'll keep on all the time. From a clean boost to tube screamer territory of gain without the compression. It would really help out the clean channel on your amp.
Quote by emd9494
Okay, so what I have now is a Peavey 6505+ combo Amp with three guitars at my disposal. Gibson SG standard, Dean from Hell, and a Schecter SYN custom. My amp and guitars are fine i just need help deciding on nice pedals that would give me a tone that rivals Downing from Judas Priest in the "Painkiller" album. I've been playing guitar for a while but for some reason I never looked into pedals before, so im completely new to this.

Im also looking into pedals that would be nice to have for all purposes. Pedals that give the 6505+ a nice sound in general. Thanks and this is my first post btw so hopefully i posted this in the right section.

well an overdrive would help and priest used a flanger as well on many of their 80s albums. start with those.