So, I had my electric guitar(Epiphone Les Paul Special II) since last year, and I still haven't completed a song yet. Now, I'm planning to take it seriously, since I have a week break from school, but I don't know any beginner songs to study. I listen to AC/DC, Guns N' Roses, Led Zeppelin, RHCP. But I'd appreciate if you can suggest other band's songs to me. And since I'm not good at determining a good tab, I'd also appreciate if you can give me a link to an accurate tabs.

By the way, I also have an acoustic guitar. So, if you do know any songs, feel free to suggest. I'm not really great at plucking, but I want to get good at it. Any acoustic songs will do, but I would prefer pluck songs.

For every response that this thread get, you're helping me to work hard on becoming a great guitarist.
Many people make the mistake of learning how to play lead before rhythm maybe you should focus on learning your open chords before you get into lead guitar. I've never heard of a great lead guitarist that didn't have superb rhythm skills..
I've thought of that too. I tried to study "You and Me" by Lifehouse but didn't get to finish it. Now I'm planning to study Fast Car, or Make You Feel My Love. But do you have other songs to suggest?
Last edited by decapitator15 at Feb 18, 2014,
Many people do focus on lead initially, but that's because they generally see it as more enjoyable, which in a sense it can be, but you should in no way neglect rhythm and should try to appreciate the things you can't play and realize that one day with a lot of hard work you'll get there.

Anyways I'm gonna link you a bunch of songs i think you might enjoy learning based on your listed influences..

Shepherd of Fire - Awesome rhythm section and very heavy and old school. Ignore the solo though because there is no chance in hell you can play it.