So ive been playing for like two years now...I don't have a guitar teacher, because I live in a small town, and there aren't any.90% of my guitar practise contains learning songs, i don't really do much exercises.A few months back, ive been learning more difficult songs, but now i thought i should try learn something easier...ive started playing blackbird by the beatles, but the reasson i play it alot, is because i want to make it sound enjoyable.I also want to learn play it without making mistakes, but i just can't.
I go to music school so i can hear when i play the phrases incorrectly and that annoys me...I tried playing it at slow tempo, and it got easier to play at the original tempo, but after a while, playing seems uncomfortable again.Should i play it at really slow tempo for long time( and how long?) or i get these mistakes just because i played for two years?
Im really confused right now, please tell me exactly what should i do, and sorry for my bad english
Play easier songs….. come back to Blackbird later.

or

keep working on Blackbird slowly, but be patient and allow yourself whatever time it takes to get down proficiently…… and keep playing easy songs. Don't be overly judgmental. it takes time…. .you'll get it down if you allow yourself to.
Last edited by GuitarMunky at Feb 20, 2014,
I also noticed im not very good at picking...well I can play "you shook me all night long"solo, my hands don't feel comfortable -.-
Quote by LolikasBolikas
I also noticed im not very good at picking...well I can play "you shook me all night long"solo, my hands don't feel comfortable -.-

That's the thing, you don't feel comfortable. Regardless of how long you have been playing you need to make sure that 1) you are comfortable and relaxed when playing. and 2) that you are not making any mistakes.