Tech specs:
-50 watts
-Pair of 6L6 power tubes
-5 12AX7 preamp tubes
-Single 12" Eminence-designed speaker
-2 channels, crunch and overdrive, switchable ONLY with the footswitch
-3 band EQ, depth and presence, gain and master volume controls for each channel

I traded out 2 of the stock preamp tubes for 2 of the JJs I had in my Hot Rod Deluxe. I don't know how much that helped, but I'm happy with how it sounds now so I'll go ahead and leave that be

It arrived with the god-awful 333 logo already broken, so that came off pretty quickly

I expected to either:
1. Flip this amp and make a couple hundred bucks, or ,
2. Keep it if the distortion channel sounded better than the Wampler Triple Wreck/Hot Rod Deluxe combo I've been using, and get by using worse cleans from the Jet City in exchange for having better distortion.

But this all changed when I started playing through it.

As a disclaimer, I have no experience with any other Jet City amp or the Soldano SLO, the acclaimed boutique father of these mass-produced rock boxes. I've only been going off what I've read and heard over the internet.

After a fair amount of tweaking, I don't think the overdrive channel is my cup of tea. Even with the treble and presence all the way down, there's always the characteristic fizzy top end of the SLO that I don't like in a high gain tone. However, for mid-gain bluesy tones (though I don't use them very often) this amp has delicious harmonics that sound really sweet, and the high end isn't as overbearing as it is with higher gain settings. This amp doesn't have my ideal tone... on its own, that is.