So I have been looking for different pickups in my 2013 Gibson SG 60s tribute. What came stock with it was a Burstbucker 1 in the neck and a Burstbucker 2 in the bridge. As I scrolled though the Gibson website I learned that they are about $160 usd per pickup. However I fell in love with the tone of the Seymore Duncan 59' model humbuckers for both neck and bridge positions. Which do you guys prefer? (The amp I am getting by the end of the week is a fender Mustang IV v.2 150 watt modeling amp)
The '59 is probably my favorite SD pickup. Can't say I know the Burstbuckers, though.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
My LP Studios have Burstbuckers in, I like them and don't see myself ever wanting to change them.

Gotta say though, I'm not sure how much difference switching the pickups will make if you're only buying a modelling amp. Personally I'd get a proper tube amp first to hit the desired tone, then consider switching the pickups as a final tweak.
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2
Barber Tone Press > EHX Worm >TC Polytune > MXR Custom Badass 78 > EXH Glove > EHX East River Drive > Zoom G3 > TC Spark Mini Booster
Laney VC30
Marshall TSL602
Jet City JCA22H
My SoundCloud
I dunno if you can really hear a major difference with that amp to be honest. These pickup sets are somewhat similar in style anyway.
yeah stick with what you have, most likely.

how exactly did you "fall in love" with the tone of the '59s? if it was a vid (or even if you were playing them in another guitar in the shop) the amp (and other gear) you were playing though might have been what you liked, moreso than the pickups.