I have two 4 conductor pickups installed in my SG. They sound great with no feedback whatsoever. I would like to be able to split them and still have them sound good. I was originally going to wire them both to a DPDT on/on mini toggle until I start reading topics online about coil splitting VS. series parallel. I was also considering a rotary switch w/chicken head for more optional playing styles. There both signature Gibson and Lace pickups if that helps. I would like to hear any recommendations since this is my first attempt with splitting coils. Thanks..
which pickups are they? splitting arguably works best with slightly hotter humbuckers (as split they're closer to the output of true single coils), though I suppose you could probably make a similar case for parallel wiring too (since that also drops the output).
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?