So, my last exam will be in the first week of May.

I feel mixed about it.

On one hand, YAY, Uni is finished.

On the other hand, the heavier one, I'm kinda super scared and afraid that I'll be bored and feel down. It's not that I'm afraid of the real world so much, but rather afraid of the boredom. No more meeting people in your age with the same similar goals in life. No more inside jokes. No more possibilities of meeting new people in that range.

People who have finished Uni, please tell me how you handled this.

I took a gap year after High School, and felt mega let-down after graduation, socially.
I graduated in December, and then took it one step further and moved 1000 miles away from all my friends and family. I've dealt with this by becoming a regular at a bar. Not to get trashed, but as a dedicated social spot. Pick three or so watering holes to be a regular at and head there. You'll be surprised who you meet. Especially places that host shows. Great way to meet people.

Keep yourself occupied by reading books, any really. How to Win Friends and Influence People was a great read for me to build relationships with people.

Also consider volunteering somewhere, that also works.

Hope this is helpful. Best of luck.
Quote by wag89
I graduated in December, and then took it one step further and moved 1000 miles away from all my friends and family. I've dealt with this by becoming a regular at a bar. Not to get trashed, but as a dedicated social spot. Pick three or so watering holes to be a regular at and head there. You'll be surprised who you meet. Especially places that host shows. Great way to meet people.

Keep yourself occupied by reading books, any really. How to Win Friends and Influence People was a great read for me to build relationships with people.

Solid advice. Did you just...go to a bar alone? I always felt it'd be a bit strange, but maybe it's just me.
I'm in my first year, got my first exam coming up in a few weeks lol
Eat your pheasant