Hi, I like rock n roll, I am really into jimi hendrix, I know all the shapes of the minor pentatonic and most of the blues and I am just starting to learn the aeolian mode, what chords should I use over minor pentatonic, blues, and aeolian what kinds of chord progressions can I use, what will sound good, I want to get more into rhythm I dont really know where to start
You use those scales primarily in minor keys.
And no, Guitar Hero will not help. Even on expert. Really.
Soundcloud
Please don't call it aeolian if you're not using it in a modal context. It's just the natural minor scale in most circumstances. You can use any chord that you think sounds right, but if you want to stay perfectly diatonic you'll build a chord off of each note in the key. If you're in a major key this works out to M m m M M m dim or in a minor scale m dim M m m M M where M=major m=minor and dim=diminished.

As an example, the basic diatonic chords of C major would be C Dm Em F G Am Bdim and in B minor you would get Bm C#dim D Em F#m G A.
Quote by The4thHorsemen
Please don't call it aeolian if you're not using it in a modal context. It's just the natural minor scale in most circumstances.

Thanks. Was bugging me too.

OT:
As Alan said, you should use that scales primarily with minor keys. Now, what does that mean? It means, you're asking the wrong question. Instead of asking, "What chords do I use with these scales?"; you should ask, "How do I want to use these scales in (insert song/riff idea in a minor key here), so that it fits the sound I want?" Context is key, and you will 90% of the time be using those scales in any minor key context. But we can't really get any more specific than that.