Can somebody help me here? I got a 7-string Ibanez RGIR27FE (Hard tail) and it was pretty badly setup but I went and, being a complete noob, made some minor change that I can't reverse. Now the strings are way too close to the fret board, buzz and just can't tune or anything because they are just that close. I can't afford a tech either, so any help would be great... as I'm dumb...

What did I do exactly? Made a slight change to the truss rod, very, only on the B string did I very smally touch the saddle. All of sudden now, everything is outta wack, completely unplayable and I'm a bit worried. The bridge isn't really bowed in either direction though... I'm just not smart enough for this lol
Oh and should I do it like 3mm on the 12th or 14th fret? How would I adjust it to be that way? Truss rod or bridge or both? Do I just use a steel ruler?
For starters you need to check that the truss rod adjustment is right. To do it properly you really need a set of feeler guages but since you probably don't have those put the bottom of the body on the floor and look down the edge of the neck from the headstock towards the body. The neck should be almost dead straight, curving forward away from the body only very slightly. I have a feeling when you do this you're gonna see the opposite, with the middle of the board bulging out towards the strings. Let us know what you see and we'll go from there
If you put a capo on the first fret and put your finger on the last, use a mm measurement on the 12th. You'll want that to be about half a millimeter. The best setup is to use feeler gauges, although this should get you close enough until you learn how to properly set it up.

Adjust the truss rod in quarter turns. I keep editing this middle paragraph because apparently I'm navigationally ******ed. Here's a pic to show which way loosens and tightens. Loosening will raise the strings, tightening will lower them.