Hey guys,

So around 2 months ago I got a new job, which envolves me working 6 days a week and I work about 60 hours a week. So as you can image, I no longer have a social life and i pretty much: eat work sleep.

I've just realised how down hill my playing has gone which is pretty sad as I have been playing guitar for almost 8 years, that been said I am slowly getting back to how I used to be.

So my question is how long have you guys gone without playing guitar? and if it was for a long number of time did you get back on the track? I am sort of scared that I might stop playing guitar in total.

Thanks
JUST ANOTHER ANNOYING BIG STATUS
Didn't play for about 3 or 4 years once. Got back into the swing of things within a couple of hours.
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2
Barber Tone Press > EHX Worm >TC Polytune > MXR Custom Badass 78 > EXH Glove > EHX East River Drive > Zoom G3 > TC Spark Mini Booster
Laney VC30
Marshall TSL602
Jet City JCA22H
My SoundCloud
I quite often have breaks once a year, that lasts 1-2 months. That's when i am not studying, teaching, playing gigs or doing other projects. In my opinion it's healthy to take a break from playing every once in a while. I often make up for the time i'm not practicing by discovering new music that i can transcribe when i get back to playing again.
Fusion and jazz musician, a fan of most music.

Quote by Guthrie Govan
“If you steal from one person it's theft, and if you steal from lots of people it's research”

Quote by Chick Corea
"Only play what you hear. If you don't hear anything, don't play anything."
I regularly go a week or so without playing. If I'm not in the mood to play then why should I play?
Quote by GaryBillington
Didn't play for about 3 or 4 years once. Got back into the swing of things within a couple of hours.

Holy crap dude, that's fast for getting back up and running after such a long break.