I ask you for help. I have just bought emg-81 pickup and I think that it may not be original one. What do you think about it?? PLEASE, HELP ME!

What makes you think it's fake?
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
I have seen a lot of this pickups and they looked different + I have no experience with this pickups :/
Quote by BlokerZG
I have seen a lot of this pickups and they looked different + I have no experience with this pickups :/
I don't see how the two things cope with each other.
I've never heard of fake EMGs, but anyway, how were the others different?
And where did you buy the thing?
Name's Luca.

Quote by OliOsbourne
I don't know anything about this topic, but I just clicked on this thread because of your username :O
Quote by Cajundaddy
Clue: amplifiers amplify so don't turn it on if you need quiet.
Quote by chrismendiola
I guess spambots are now capable of reading minds.
Quote by Spambot_2
I don't see how the two things cope with each other.
I've never heard of fake EMGs, but anyway, how were the others different?
And where did you buy the thing?

Fake EMGs exist but they don't look like the one in the OP's pic.

FWIW it looks real to me. So I'm wondering what exactly OP is seeing that makes him think it's fake? Is it the sticker on the back? Some older EMGs have the orange/brownish back instead of the black. Maybe it's that?
Quote by zgr0826

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
Last edited by H4T3BR33D3R at Mar 12, 2014,