Who makes 1962 style paf humbuckers? Haven't really seen any on the net. I wanted to put one in a offset style guitar ( jaguar/ jazz master) that is 25.5
Where about are you? I know this place in the UK (that i'm currently looking to get a few pickups from soon) makes Jazzmaster-sized Humbuckers of all sorts!
It's called 'The Creamery,' might be worth a look!

If you're elsewhere sorry i can't be more help! I'm sure any boutique pickup shops can do it though
I'm in USA. The slots on the guitar are standard humbucker size. Thx for the info though sounds like its worth alisten.
The Creamery makes killer custom pickups. Can't go wrong with them. However, Vintage Vibe is a USA-based maker of similar quality. Lollar and Rio Grande would also be worth a look.

At a lower price, consider classically voiced pickups from makers like RailHammer, Lace, and Tesla.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
I got a pair of pickups from The Creamery for a custom project- I don't remember the actual cost, but it was over $220.

Just checked: the cheapest of their HBs are £72 apiece; about $120.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Mar 13, 2014,
most handwinders will make custom pickups. some charge loads of money; some have pretty reasonable prices. I haven't tried them all (or anywhere close), obviously. I'm just saying you don't necessarily have to go to silly prices to get something which will sound good and do what you want.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3