I'm just starting out. I bought my first guitar on the 27th of December. I have been playing the hell out of it and the two i have bought since. I bought an Ibanez Soundtank SP5 Slam Punk Pedal today for 10 bucks. What pedal should I pick up next?
Attachments:
CAM00603-1.jpg
Depends what you need.

I very rarely buy pedals unless I know that I need them for a certain sound (fuzz, phase, etc.).

What do you want to do with your sound?
My Gear:
Fender Classic 50s Strat
Gibson Les Paul Studio
1977 Marshall JMP 2104
1995 Marshall 1959SLP
Silvertone 1481
Yamaha RA-200
Better yet, what kind of amp are you playing through?
Gibson SG Standard
Gibson Les Paul Traditional
Cort Explorer
Squire Standard Strat rebuilt with Fender USA parts
Squire Tele
Krank 1980
Orange Tiny Terror
Traynor YCV 50 Blue
Peavey Vypyr 75

Will fly for food. Call me Dylan
As you've been playing for such a short period of time, you should probably focus on practicing and learning first. Playing with a completely clean sound will help you to hear the mistakes you're making. Leave the effects out of it for now, keep it clean and wait until you actually NEED effects.

Then get a new amp.
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2
Barber Tone Press > EHX Worm >TC Polytune > MXR Custom Badass 78 > EXH Glove > EHX East River Drive > Zoom G3 > TC Spark Mini Booster
Laney VC30
Marshall TSL602
Jet City JCA22H
My SoundCloud
To echo what Gary ^ said - it would certainly be worth making time to practice without effects, as no guitarist should hide their playing behind effects! Unless you're the edge:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H8dZwXnMrRU

I don't agree with the advice to leave out effects for now though. They are fun, and learning guitar is all about fun, so by all means mess around with them. Just remember to turn them off at some point during your practice/play time to make sure you improve your clean playing too.