7 5%
12 9%
14 10%
12 9%
30 22%
42 31%
Voters: 135.
Page 1 of 4
I'm 22, really hate my flat and want to move back in with my parents for a bit. I'm a university student (Law) and have a few years left of my double degree. Money is tight and my flat sucks.

Poll coming.
RIP Tom Searle.
Last edited by MH400 at Mar 17, 2014,
hmm

Id say once you hit your 30's, you need to move the hell out by then.

Id say 25 would be a good age to move out. You'd be established enough or should be by then unless your becoming a doctor or something.
Quote by The Spoon
Unless you're sure she likes you, telling her you like her has a 110% chance of failing.

But hey, at least you have a 10% chance of absolutely guaranteeing failure.
Last edited by British_Steal at Mar 17, 2014,
Depends on the culture, in my culture its okay to live with your parents until you get married, at which point you move into your own place. That is usually at maximum your very early 30's
Last edited by Infinitychord95 at Mar 17, 2014,
whats an acceptable and where can i buy one
Quote by korinaflyingv
On the come up we were listening to Grateful Dead and the music started passing through my bowel and out my arsehole as this violet stream of light. I shat music. It was beautiful.
If you're financially able to support yourself, you should move out. If you're not financially able to support yourself by age 25... idk, hopefully you have some kind of excuse or else you're kind of a lazy moocher.

However, I think that anyone would agree it's acceptable to move back with your parents for periods of time when transitioning between stuff... like jobs, or spouses, or something like that. I'm probably going to have to live with my parents for a bit when I move back to America, but only long enough to get a first paycheck and find my own place.