So im a little new with guitar i can play any song in the G, C or D Key but that is pretty much it. There is a piano player that wants me to play with her and she gave me a song that was in G. I was so relieved . But now she transposed the song to E flat!!!!!! . When i got the music i was like .

Plz help is there some place i can put my capo so that i can play chords that im comfortable with but still be in the right key?
Last edited by swgmstr417 at Mar 20, 2014,
just tune down to E flat would be the handiest thing, most likely. EDIT: assuming you can already also play in E.

also E flat would be awkward on piano. unless she's a badass i suppose. or she did it to suit the singer.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Like I said i'm new at this I don't know how to tune differently than classic tuning. and yes she did do it to suit the singer.
Just tune all your strings one semitone down. The guitar will play the same (using all the same chord shapes etc.), just it'll sound one semitone lower in pitch.

Do you have a tuner?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.