Hey everyone,

In advance, I apologize for this being such a long post, hopefully I am not violating any forum rules.

I'm looking to buy a guitar amp, and I have tried a bunch of different amps, but I'm having trouble deciding on one.
I'd prefer to buy at least the amp head or combo new(I'm alright with a used cab), but I'd be willing to buy used if the amp model has a great track record and if I'd likely not have to replace it. I have a bad record with buying anything else used, it usually doesn't go so well when I do. I'd like to spend $2000 (preferably less, I'm a college student and I need to try to save some of my money for when I graduate) on a head and cab or a combo, but I'll spend around $2500 if it's worth it. I really want something that's reliable, and doesn't require a whole lot of maintenance. I'll buy a road case for any head/combo that I get. I don't know anything about tubes or biasing amps, so Mesa amps interest me as to my understanding I wouldn't have to pay someone to do so every time I replace my tubes. The less long term expenses I acquire with my purchase, the better.

I play in a couple different bands, so versatility is important. My main focus is punk/pop punk, my favorite bands being A Day To Remember, Rise Against, Sum 41, Blink 182, and Four Year Strong. One of the bands I'm in plays everything from Indie, to Hardcore, to punk, to funk. I also occasionally dabble in country music in my spare time. Both of my bands are in the process of recording EP's, and are looking to tour sometime this year. In one band I am the only guitarist, but in the other I am one of three guitarists, so I need something that will cut through the mix, but that is also able to cut it as the only guitar voice.

My main guitar is a Gibson SG Classic with P90's, I've had people tell me it's a jazz/blues guitar but I love the sound I get out of it for any music I play. Whatever is recommended, I'll find a sound I like playing it through it.