Hello, everyone. So, I've been playing the guitar for a little over three years now, just playing songs, never actually getting into the "technical" aspects of it. But I really want to now. Like, I REALLY want to know how to construct and create my own music on a guitar. The problem is I have no clue on anything related to music theory, particularly in relation to the guitar.

I know very basic stuff, and I mean basic. I know the music staff, and I know # means one fret higher and b means one fret lower, but other than that, I'm lost lol.

I've been trying to learn all night. It seems to make sense until it starts talking about intervals and once they start naming all the different names of intervals (such as major second, minor second, perfect fourth, etc.) I get so lost.
It's like they're speaking another language. I want to learn so badly, but I don't know where to start, so I've come here seeking advice and suggestions. Some guidance into how I can become a better guitarist. Thank you for taking the time to read this, I appreciate it very much.
i can't do the work for you, but i can certainly tell you how to start.

http://www.musictheory.net/lessons

don't skip a single lesson, and before you move on, find a way to apply everything from every lesson to the guitar.

if you do the work and figure this stuff out for yourself with minimal help, you'll find that you will retain it much better. use the resource provided and have a go at it.
Anfangen ist leicht, Beharren eine Kunst.
I'm with AW, on the idea that I can't do the work for you, and the only thing I'd add to it, is if you're interested I mentor players for free. You sound like you might be a good fit for what I do, so if that interests you, send me a message, and I'll see what can do to help you get going. Theory isn't that hard, but it can be a bit overwhelming when starting out.

Best,

Sean