i'm tempted to buy a guitar with this just to try it out. i'm not sure of any models in the USA that have this although we've seen the pics of necks with lightning bolt shaped frets which also attempts a similar result? similar theory as fanned frets or no?

pardon my stupidity in these things, i was raised on a planet where frets were straight.

what say you those that have taken to the dark side of funky frets?

and can we try to focus on the Fujigen CFS to a degree here?

any and all replies welcomed. even cathbard.
That...makes geometric sense.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
I'm willing to concede up front that this does everything they claim because the truth is, it doesn't matter.

It's a solution in search of a problem, like "alternative" keyboards for computers.
“Ignorance more frequently begets confidence than does knowledge.”
Charles Darwin
I've played lots and lots of guitars with screwed up intonation (also tried to fix some of them). Few of them had intonation problems due to messed up fretwork (for example, you know you can't fix shit when you intonate the octaves and then realize that on the 7th fret the 6th and 5th strings are sharp, the 4th and 3rd ok and the 2nd and 1st are flat). I've also tried good conventional guitars and guitars with true temperament side by side. What CFS advertises here I can say its true for TT guitars.

I can help you picture that with 2 examples.
1. Strum (clean) 0-3-2-0-1-0 and 0-15-14-0-13-0 and 12-15-14-12-13-12. My ear couldn't perceive any difference in pitch, nor any disharmonious content. Do the same comparison on a conventional guitar and one of those positions will sound better than the others (as in closer to true pitch for a C chord)