I have 3 songs on my soundcloud I would like c4c on if y'all don't mind. 2 of them are just digitally rendered mp3 converts from Guitar Pro files using solmire.com, and are also unfinished, as such I'm not looking for criticism on the mastering - just the compositions as I have no theory knowledge. I don't really have any opinions except from friends, family, and for the one song I've recorded with my own playing from the dude who recorded it. Anon critiques are always more honest so that's exactly what I'm looking for.

This thread has had over 50 views already and not a single comment, wouldn't mind just a little feedback. Even if it's just to say whether you enjoyed the music or not. It's quite immature and probably not helping my cause to start getting frustrated but I don't see the point in even viewing the thread if you're not going to comment, or according to my play count even listen. Really, I'm just eager for constructive criticism, I wish to improve as a musician and song writer - passion for something leads to an emotional response. :P

https://soundcloud.com/john-monsoon
Last edited by deathofagod at Mar 23, 2014,
Whose dick do I gotta suck to get any sort of response around here?! Jesus. I know my aggression isn't gonna win any fans but fuuuck it's damn frustrating. I'm a bit of a troubled soul as of late too, I suppose I should just channel that into future compositions and not bother looking for critique and hope for the best - it doesn't help that I've been awake for days either I guess - time for some sleep then I'll go respond to some c4c threads.
You like that arpeggio whether it is a cello or a guitar playing it.
I thought the tunes pretty good.
Not my thing, but you have a good ear.
Thanks for the response! Yeah I guess due to limited theory knowledge I'm prone to repetition without even realising it. But it's good to know I've got something going for me haha, just drop a link if you'd like a return critique.