Page 1 of 2
So I got my driving license last year around July. Since then I haven't driven a car. I admit that when I passed I was a bad driver and was very lucky to pass on the 2nd attempt. If I was to get into a car now I think i'd probably get in lots of accidents very quickly, I am kind of scared to get behind the wheel.

I think it was a huge mistake learning to drive as soon as I turned 17. I didn't want to but my parents convinced me they had it all sorted but they had no ****ing clue. They didn't realize that in the past 10 years car insurance has increased dramatically. So I can't afford insurance. Not only that but there is no point in me driving as in September I am leaving for Uni in a small town and can take the train home.

I already feel like I have forgotten how to drive, and it is guaranteed that in the next 3 years I wont be driving. I am not sure if there is some law where they take your license away if you fail to get insurance in a certain amount of time.

So young pitsters yet to get your license, don't listen to your parents and their decade old knowledge.
Dance in the moonlight my old friend twilight

Quote by metal4eva_22
What's this about ****ing corpses? My UG senses were tingling.
I drive a lot for work (I'm talking 1500+ miles a month, easy). Before taking the job, I hadn't driven for about 3 years, and I can very much say, from experience, that the only way to get better at driving is by keeping on driving. Over the last 6-7 months, I would now consider myself a very good driver. You don't learn how to drive- you learn how to pass a test. Then you learn how to be a driver.
I got my license when I was 16 and have never bought insurance.

I went without driving for a year at one point, but prior I was a decent driver and had been driving for 3 years. Really I wasn't any better or worse at driving, it's 2nd nature at this point. Even counting the year without it, I've been driving for almost 1/3rd of my life.