So I have been playing for a few years now, but I actually never learned how to feel the beat. I can count 1,2,3,4 on time, but I can't seem to continue from there. I know a lot of folks have this natrually, but has anybody really learned this? It seems weird and I'm doubtful, but I would love to learn. Speak up if you've learned this.. manually I'm really at my wits end.
5 comes after 4...

Sorry

Seriously, though, when you say "continue from there", do you mean more complex rhythm within that first bar/measure or do you mean you have trouble continuing into the second bar/measure?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Everyone's rhythm starts sucky and improves with practice. Sure, some people have more of a natural feel, but still practice is the overwhelming factor here.