Hello All

Looking at getting a new guitar and I really like the look of PRS guitars. They've been my dream guitar since I started playing but I've never been able to afford one until now. My current guitar is an Epiphone Les Paul Custom which I love but have a few issues with. The PRS I would probably get would be the PRS SE Custom 24 Quilted Top Emerald Green. How tonally different would this be to the Les Paul? Would it be worth buying a PRS and keeping the Les Paul or would the PRS do everything the Les Paul could do and therefore I should sell it? A few things to consider:

Things I don't like about the Les Paul: Would the PRS be better for any of these?

Uncomfortable to play sitting down,
Weighs a bloody tonne!
Neck feels too thick, Uncomfortable to play for long periods of time,
because of where the neck join is it isn't easy or comfortable to play beyond the 15th fret
Not very good with lower tunings, Doesn't like Drop C very much and lower than that becomes unplayable

Styles of music I play: Would a PRS do these well?

Pop Punk (Blink 182, Greenday, The Offspring)
Pop Rock (Nickleback(though I think a PRS will be fine here as he plays one))
Classic Rock (Def Leppard, Bon Jovi, Blue Oyster Cult, Guns 'n' Roses)
Heavier Rock (A7X, A Day To Remember

How I play:

Generally Rhythm because I find it easier but would like to get into more lead stuff but a thinner neck and easy access to higher frets would be essential to that
I prefer to play anything rhythm between the 3rd and 8th frets, Lead 12th-15th
Struggle with bends so needs to nice/easy to bend
love two hand tapping
Like it nice and easy to barre as I'm not amazing at that

MAX BUDGET OF £700. NO MORE

Main Questions:

Should I buy a PRS to REPLACE my Les Paul
OR
Buy a PRS to COMPLIMENT my Les Paul
OR
Keep my Les Paul and buy a different guitar (Probably Schecter,Ibanez,Jackson or Gibson SGJ)

Sorry for such a long post but thought details would help me get more accurate answers to my questions.