So i've been using a Roland Cube 15XL for the past year and a half so far, and i've been playing for about 2 years and i've been wanting to get a better amplifier so i thought I'd go for a combo amp right away.

I mostly play Nirvana and Green Day and the occasional Metallica, there's also some Red Hot Chili Peppers in there sometimes but it's mostly Green Day through to Nirvana and Metallica and i wanted to know what amp brand would be better to go for, a Marshal or a Line 6.

I don't have any specific models in mind for either and I'm open to any suggestions

Oh and the pedals i own right now would be a Digitetch Grunge Pedal and a Digitech CR-7 Chorus, fishing for overdrive, delay and fuzz effects.
budget and location
Ibanez SIR27
Pod HD500x

RIP:
Mesa Boogie Roadster 2x12 combo
Cmatmods analog chorus, phaser, tremoglo, signa drive, butah, and deeelay
walrus Audio Descent
If you're looking at solid state combos, neither. If you are looking for tube combos, definitely marshall. As said above, clarify how much you can spend and what kind of options you have wherever you live. Neither might be the best option.
If you like your pedals and want to keep using them, don't buy the Line 6. They will do nothing!
Fender makes pretty good solid state amps, they won't break the bank and they take pedals really well.
Harmony: Stratocaster
Alvarez: F-200
Schecter: Omen 6
Fender: BXR-60
Dean: Metalman Z Bass (Betty)
Egnator: Tweaker 15
Pearl: Maximum
ESP/LTD: EXP-300
Custom: Harley Quinn Bass
Custom: TK-421 Explorer
A steadily growing supply of pedals
Going from what you asked I'm going to assume you mean a Marshall MG or a Line 6 Spider. You are trying to decide between cat shit and dog shit - you don't want either on your sandwich.
Do this:
https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1387138
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire