Hey Everyone,
in advance, I apologize for any typing mistakes, my phone sucks and auto correct just makes things worse.
I've narrowed my amp search down to three mesa models. I've had bad experiences buying things used, but as a college student i cannot afford to buy a new amp with the exception of the one below. I dont know anything about the reliability of used mesa amps, all three of the below listed amps are at an authorized mesa retailer. Would I be better off buying one of these, or one of the same models at GC for the peace of mind of a 30 day return policy and probably an extended warranty which i would pay extra for? the authorized mesa dealer only has a 7day return policy.

Mesa roadster:used, roughly 1400 with tax
mesa stiletto deuce: used,1100 with tax
mesa single rec 50w: brand new, comes with 5 year manufacturer warranty, same price as used roadster

I love the roadster for it's versatility, but all three sounded really great. I play pop punk mostly but i like to play heavier stuff and clean stuff alot too. Having 4 different sounds at only a footswitch click away wouldbe ideal. Iprefer the single rec for the warranty but I just cant decide.
I'd like to hear any thoughts any of you may have.
thank you in advance!
i am very pleased with my Trem-o-Verb. very versatile. IMO that or roadster. the tremoverb has a blues setting which is nice, its a dual rec, but it sounds IMO better than a dual rec. i am sure somebody could list specs but i cant.

i have it set up for a chunky low thud on the top channel and more top end on the second channel for lead.

i think i paid $750. has brand new tubes. with like a receipt with them dating the purchase of the tubes like two days prior. all JJ even.

mesas are pretty much bulletproof. i wouldn't be overly concerned used.

i played a roadster and liked it. just gotta play what you can play all you can.

good luck
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup