Hi Folks, long time lurker+first time poster here. I'll get to the point. I know this is accessories but I'm looking at a new rig including guitar, wasnt sure where to post the question....

Ive been playing off and on for about 7-8 years now and am headed to Philadelphia for grad school soon. Since I cant haul my gear (minimal) from my current location to there ill be selling it (I have an ESP Explorer Ex-102 + Vamp2). This worked quite well for me, room practicing through a 2.1 speaker system to play over songs/background tracks and quite a few gigs with the Vamp2 which can handle 5 saved presets with an up/down pedal.

What Im looking to get in Philly is a new rig but not sure of guitar +FX processor +amp (not cheap), guitar + modeling/practice amp (cheap), guitar + processor (cheapest). I have no speakers anymore need to get those as well.

Guitar - looking only at hardtails, e.g. RG321, LTD Viper 50, RG2EX1. Any suggestions about a hardtail with an arched top, fast neck, 24 frets and reasonable sound? Pups HH, HSH, HSS. Must be below 300 USD, new or used.

Processor - looking for something with good sound, need atleast 4-5 presets for quick switching (need not be stomp box, up/down is fine), expression pedal... man if I can get that in my budget, finally no more "auto-wah"...

Modeling Amp - Not sure if I should even bother with an amp. Normally practice in my room with mic-in processor and play through the speakers or headphones. Gigs, normally have their own gear so processor through amp which is mic'd. Advice?

Included the required topics for gear questions:

Budget - guitar - under 300. Processor/Amp - I'm looking to get a full setup for not more than 500 USD, cheaper the better. E.g. 200 used guitar + 100$ pedal and a lot of accessories like gigbag/bla bla I'd prefer that to 300 dollar slightly better guitar and 200 dollar pedal with 1 million effects I dont need.