I've been playing guitar for quite a few years, but I've always been a rhythm player, the only solo I managed to learn was The Unforgiven solo by Metallica, I've tried learning the Tornado Of Souls solo (Stupid idea, I know), Orion (Also ****ed up) So, can anyone recommend me some good solos that wouldn't be too easy but would make me shoot myself? Thanks.
Well, since you obviously like metallica and megadeth (basing that entirely on the songs you mentioned), maybe continue in that vein? For Metallica you have the rest of the black album and load/reload for easier solos, Death Magnetic aint that hard either. (All compared to Unforgiven that is). For Megadeth i would recommend checking out solos from the Youthanasia album, it has the easiest solos from Marty, there are a few easier ones on Countdown aswell.

Difficulty is very subjective though. For instance back in the day when i played a lot of metal, megadeth and metallica among others, i personally had a really hard time picking up stuff by Marty Friedman, while my friend found it easier. And vise versa was the case at the same point in time with Dimebag from Pantera, i could learn his stuff pretty well, but my same friend couldn't.

Also another thing to consider is that every solo can be easy, if you slow it down enough. Then you have to work on building the muscle memory, so that you naturally can raise the tempo later on. Just something to consider, but it requires a lot of discipline (not to speed up too fast) and patience.

Hope that was of any use.
Best Regards,
Sickz
Fusion and jazz musician, a fan of most music.

Quote by Guthrie Govan
“If you steal from one person it's theft, and if you steal from lots of people it's research”

Quote by Chick Corea
"Only play what you hear. If you don't hear anything, don't play anything."
^ He knows his stuff!