I've recently agreed to teach a girl I'm getting to know (she's very hot and has to come over to my place in order to practice) to play drums. Well, problem is I'm no drummer, but I can play drums fairly well. Question is: Where should I begin?
She's an absolute beginner, but she can keep a steady tempo quite good, especially regarding her level of knowledge on the instrument.
Quote by Anthropocentric
Your balls. You lost the right to them. Hand them over.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
What kind of person needs to have a Flying V shoved up their vagina?

Join The 7-String Legion! Now!
"I'm no drummer, but I can play the drums fairly well"
Check out my band Disturbed
Try to teach her a hard song so it takes forever so you can be one step ahead and learn off someone who can play drums
You hit 'em and they get back up
I hit 'em and they stay down
- Frank Castle
just stay 1 step ahead of the person at all times...

been teaching music theory for the last 2 months now at some institute... first time i taught the subject, i was literally just 1 page ahead of the students myself... was almost as clueless as them... but now after a 2 batches, it all actually makes total sense to me...

you'll actually improve as a drummer by teaching the instrument... well as long as you're only banging the drums and you know.. nothing else.
Thanks a lot. =)

And no, she isn't paying at all. I'm kinda just trying to get to know her better so it'll eventualy lead further and then she'll start paying me good.
Quote by Anthropocentric
Your balls. You lost the right to them. Hand them over.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
What kind of person needs to have a Flying V shoved up their vagina?

Join The 7-String Legion! Now!
Make sure you teach her how to hold the stick properly.
BOOM-SHAKALAKALAKA-BOOM-SHAKALAKUNGA
Teach her with sheet music. Write some yourself too. It can be extremely helpful at certain stages of learning drums.

It also means she can take the music away and practice the rhythms without a kit.