^Of course I ment buck.*

Hi there!

As the title suggests, I'm looking for some advice on which guitar to buy. I have made a short list of 5 potential guitars that I found interesting, could you share your views on them? Here's the list:

http://www.thomann.de/gb/wishlist_4u_91c5e67b6aa8.html

So basically, Ibanez vs. Shecter vs. Jackson, all of them between the 600-800$ range. I have no experience of any of the brands since I've only played the cheapest Epi out there. Which out of these guitars (brands) would you say offers the most quality for the money?

Edit: I'm mostly interested in the Ibanez RGA42, mostly because it's the cheapest.

http://www.thomann.de/gb/ibanez_rga42bk_new.htm

Would you say it's a reliable guitar and would I experience a step-up from my cheap Epi Special II?

Thanks!
Last edited by MetalMullet at Apr 8, 2014,
I don't know much about these guitars but I can answer your last question.

The Ibanez (or any of these) will be a reliable guitar and it will be a big step up from that special II
Last edited by adambauman31 at Apr 8, 2014,
I don't have direct experience playing the RGA42 but it looks nice. It does have a set of Ibanez active pickups which may or may not be quality (again- I haven't played this guitar directly). I think Ibanez makes quality products- especially in the price range you are in.

That doesn't mean the other makers don't have quality instruments also. I have played some very nice Shecters and the only negative for me is the neck shape. I prefer the nearly-flat Ibanez necks- but to each his own.

Best advice is to try and play all of them. See which one feels best in your hands, sounds best to you and looks best to you. Sometimes this is impossible but every now and again a cheaper guitar will feel better in your hands than a more expensive one (i.e.- neck shape).

Yes any of these will be a step up from your current guitar. Happy purchasing!