Fernandes makes a Sustainer as well. But you might be better of just trying an eBow.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Quote by dannyalcatraz
Fernandes makes a Sustainer as well. But you might be better of just trying an eBow.

would prefer it in a PU but thanks very much anyway!
Here's the Fernandes version:
http://www.fernandesguitars.com/sustainer/sustainer.html

If you look at their guitars, you'll see they partner theirs with passives, like in the Ravelle Elite:
http://www.fernandesguitars.com/ravelle/ravelle-elite.html

The downside- and why I suggested the eBow- is that I don't know if they make one to fit in anything bigger than a 6 string.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Quote by AngryIndianDude
Loomis takes a look at this sustaniac PU.

I really like this but I dont want to spend £300~ pounds on one + shipping, plus I have a passive guitar (Ibanez premium 7 string). What alternatives could I look at for a madly harmonic PU which just screams when im barely playing? For neck use

WHOLE lot of issues here.

What's the point of even bringing up the Sustainiac if

1.) You're unable to afford one and
2.) You're looking for a neck pickup and
3.).You're playing a 7 string?

The alternative to a Sustainer/Sustainiac in terms of harmonics would be a hot unpotted pickup with a fairly loose coil wind placed very close to a loud speaker cabinet. That's simple enough. That's been the formula since the '60's.

The Sustainer/Sustainiac/Moog Sustainer is intended to allow you much more control in several ways.