Needless to say the 81/85 are far better than my stock passive EMGs. But I play through a Peavey Vypyr 30 and my guitar Is a schecter damien 6. Will upgrading the pickups make a considerable difference with my equipment? I am new to electric guitar so go easy on me.

I cannot upgrade amp because my amp is brand new
Schecter Damien 6

Peavey Vypyr 30
Last edited by Ayushyadav at Apr 14, 2014,
Quote by Ayushyadav
Needless to say the 81/85 are far better than my passive EMGs. But I play through a Peavey Vypyr 30 and my guitar Is a schecter damien 6. Will upgrading tje pickups make a considerable difference given my equipment?

Wouldn't you have to cut through wood to add a battery compartment? Or am I wrong?
Bass Gear:

Mensinger: Speesy
Fender Precision 1989 (CIJ Rosewood)
Fender Steve Harris (CIJ)
Lakland J Sonic 5
Epiphone Explorer
Maruszczyk (custom) Jake

Ashdown CTM 100
Quote by Fisheth24
Wouldn't you have to cut through wood to add a battery compartment? Or am I wrong?

I don't know man I will be getting it done at the guitar shop. You sure about this cutting thing? Its a new and my first electric guitar.
Schecter Damien 6

Peavey Vypyr 30
Quote by Ayushyadav
I don't know man I will be getting it done at the guitar shop. You sure about this cutting thing? Its a new and my first electric guitar.

If you are going to active pickups you will need to route a battery box for the battery they need.

I say you should upgrade from EMG altogether

Get REAL pickups. SD, DiMarzio, Lace. Anything but an 81/85.
Gibson RD Silverburst w/ Lace Dissonant Aggressors (SOLD)
Electra Omega Prime Ceruse
Fender Franken-Jag Bass

Amps and the like:
Laney VH100R
Seismic Luke 2x12
Dunlop 105Q Wah
Gojira FX 808
Line 6 M9
Quote by TheStig1214
If you are going to active pickups you will need to route a battery box for the battery they need.

I say you should upgrade from EMG altogether

Get REAL pickups. SD, DiMarzio, Lace. Anything but an 81/85.

WTF.