hi all! i have been playing guitar for around 8 years, altough last 3 i didnt play much due to college, but i think it is time for me to play more consistently from now on, that is why i am making plans to buy a good amp since mine sucks (roland cube-15). i can get some nice tones but only with my boss gt-10 however after some time it felt like the roland wasnt simply enough, it just sounded too much "artificial", i was thinking in getting a more versatile amp with some good high gain. with some big sacrifice my price range could be 1000€(1380$) but probably i will only be able to get 900€ (1245&euro.

i have looked to H&K tubemeister 18 and 36 but i heard they arent very good when it came to playing with a higher gain, i also looked to the EVH 5150III 50W and it looked quite impressive, the problem is that i am afraid i will be paying too much for something i wont be able to fully use it, after all i dont have a band nor i have intentions to play live (at least for now, we never know ), i dont live in a appartment but i think my ears wouldnt be able to handle all that sound .

plz keep in mind that i cant buy something used because i live in portugal and in here it gets very hard to find people who sell it for a good price, we also have few music shops that have lots of amps (i cant find any with the H&K in stock for example) so your help will really be apreciated oh and i really like to solo so it would be extremely important that the amp sounds good in that category also

EDIT
dont know if it is important but i own a ibanez s5470 (great guitar )
Last edited by jetfinger at Apr 16, 2014,
What kind of music do you play? And do you want a full or half stack or a combo?
Gibson RD Silverburst w/ Lace Dissonant Aggressors (SOLD)
Electra Omega Prime Ceruse
Fender Franken-Jag Bass

Amps and the like:
Laney VH100R
Seismic Luke 2x12
Dunlop 105Q Wah
Gojira FX 808
Line 6 M9