So after scouring eBay for a while, I came across a few overdrives that caught my eye: the Walrus Audio Voyager, and the Xotic Effects SL Drive. I have had no experience with either, but PremierGuitar says that the Voyager is good, and Guthrie Govan has said in a rig rundown that the SL drive is good. So

I would be using it to get the "in-between" sounds from my Mark V. Dirtier than the clean channel, but less so than channel 2; like a bluesy, classic rock sound. Also, I would like to use it to fatten up riffing, but then also be able to have 3 or 4 string chords above 12th fret be articulate. And then just have channel 3 alone, most likely, for the br00tz, lolz.

I play a wide range of music from post-rock, like This Will Destroy You, to stuff striving to be like Protest the Hero.

I'm willing to buy used online, via either Kiijiji or eBay, and budget would be $120, maybe $130 before taxes, import fees, shipping, etc.
Caution:
This post may contain my opinion and/or inaccurate information.

Current Rig:
2006 PRS CE-24
Mesa/Boogie Mark V
Voltage S212 w/ V30's
Strymon Timeline
CMATMods Signa Drive
TC Electronics Corona & Hall of Fame
Have a look at the CMAT MODS Signa Drive.
It's a modified and improved TubeScreamer, with three modes: regular TubeScreamer; a high headroom, low-gain mode; and a higher gain, more compressed mode. Very versatile, well built and sounds great.
Plus, Chad Matthews' customer support is top notch.

If you order it from Prymaxe Vintage, use the coupon code "BUNNY20" for a 20% discount.
Squier "VMC" Stratocaster
PRS SE Singlecut
tc electronic polytune
CMAT MODS Signa Drive
Blakemore Effects Deus Ex Machina
DIY gaussmarkov Dr. Boogey
EHX Small Clone
Mooer ShimVerb
DIY Beavis Devolt
T-REX Fuel Tank Chameleon
Ampeg GVT52-112
Might want to look at a PC Timmy or an EHX Soul Food.

I don't like Xotic in general, but that's my personal bias. I think they charge way too much for what they are.