looking for best ways to practice without boring me to the point of putting my guitar down. any ideas on what and for how long i should practice before i get into playing the songs i really like?(90,s grunge ,thrash,some new metalcore, stoner rock, classic rock, sabbath etc..) gotta be homest i cant devote several hours to scales and left hand excersises but i can play the songs i like for hours. so please gimme some pointers on what to practice and for how long ie right now im concentrating on my gallop technique and down picking stamina for my thrash songs but id still like to know the basic scales, using a metronome, and know all the names of the chords across the fretboard. thanks for your time
Hey there! I am myself new to electric guitar but not guitar in general. Anyway, I am in a position very similar to yours, except I sadly cannot devote hourS to guitar a day because I am a high school student.