Hey guys,

Hopefully you guys can help me. I recently purchased a Fender 60W SuperSonic amp and love it! Unfortunately, I've encountered an issue when it comes to the effects loop. Although this is my first time owning an amp with an effects loop, I believe I understand the basic principles of it. The problem I'm facing when attempting to use the effects loops versus sending my guitar signal through my pedals and then the amp is that I'm getting a very low output volume. Like VERY low. The ideal way I wanted my rig to be set up was for my guitar to be plugged directly into the amp, set with a light overdrive and my complete pedalboard (yes, wah and all) sent through the effects loop. My pedal board, in chain order, includes a Vox Wah, Boss Metalcore Distortion, Boss Blues Driver, EHX Big Muff Pi, Boss Equalizer and Zoom Multi FX Processor. All pedals use adaptors instead of batteries and I get a similar output volume plugging directly into my amp as compared to running the signal through the pedals on bypass first. So why am I getting such a low output volume? I've tried all the obvious troubleshooting like checking cables, making sure return and send jacks are wired properly and that all volumes along the signal chain are turned up. Help!
On the Supersonic you have seperate Send and Return Level Knobs on the back, you should be able to adjust the volume with them.
If that doesn't work try jumping the effects loop (connecting send and return with one cable), to check if you amp is the problem or your pedalboard.
Quote by richardcharlton
Hey guys,