Page 1 of 2
Hi Everyone!

I'm a guitarist as well as a design student. Being a musician, I thought it would be a fun project to design a portable amplifier for street musicians. I am from the U.S., but I'm studying abroad in London for the semester, so my primary focus is buskers (street musicians) in London, but it could really be used anywhere. I have been interviewing several buskers around the city, but I thought I would also see if anyone here would like to help me out/give me some feedback on my project. Anyone who has had any experience busking/street performing, I'd love to get your input! Or even if you haven't done much street performing, I'd still love to hear what you guys have to say! I've included a few images with some sketches/renderings of a few different concepts I have been working on, and I'd love any feedback on them, even if its harsh/critical, I promise my feelings won't be hurt!

Also, for those who do have experience busking/street performing, if you'd be interested in answering any or all of the questions below, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

1. What amp do you currently use?

2. How do you like it?/Is there anything that you'd wish to change about it if you could or things it doesn't do that you wish it did?

3. How far do you typically have to travel when you go busking? (Do you take the tube, bus, walk, or all three?)

4. How do you carry your amp and equipment?/Is it hard to transport?

5. Do you ever sit on top of your amp and use it as a chair?

6. If somebody were to design you your ideal amp, what are the most important things it would do (For example: portability, ability to play backing tracks, durability, stylishness, etc&hellip

Also, if you have anything else you'd like to add that I didn't ask about, I'd love to hear it! Thanks in advance for your help!

imo, the difficult thing here it's not designing something particularly stylish or anything:
1. an amp like this has to run on batteries, so it's gotta be efficient.