Hi guys,

I am new in the pedals scene. I used to have multyeffect and now I`m going to switch to pedals.

My quistion is about how to achive a lead guitar sound?

I searched the web and I saw many combination with pedals to have lead guitar sound but I didnt succsseded to understand which combination of pedals this sound needs.

Can I use only distortion pedal to have a high gain solo? do I need to have a distortion+boost pedals? overdrive+distortion+boost pedals? metal pedal?

thanks
what amp and guitar are you using?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
What Dave said it really depends on the gear your using
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Quote by nadabometal
Amp - Laney Cub 12
Guitar - shecter custom - solo 6

I would get a tube screamer type pedal

If your on a serious budget: Joyo Vintage OD, Digitech Bad Monkey

Use them as a boost. Volume max, gain off and tone to taste
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
MXR's Super Badass Distortion is great for lead tones. It's a warmer sounding pedal but it is, indeed, badass.