Hey guys! I need help knowing what to do next.

Here's some background. I've been playing guitar for about 10+ years now. I know scales. I know chords. I know how to build chords. I know about modes (in theory, not practice). I've played with a church band as lead guitarist and rhythm (ac. and el.) guitarist (sometimes ONLY guitarist and lately, the ONLY instrument besides bass) for going on 10+ years now. I can play a decent solo most of the time. I use a couple forms of the pentatonic scale for most of my soloing.

My limitations: I only know the notes (by memory) on the upper 2 strings. The other notes are known by patterns in a scale or a chord formation. I can't play a really fast solo because my fingers don't work that fast and neither does my brain. I can only nail a good solo if I memorize a solo someone else has played, OR if I play in a specific pentatonic formation. If that formation is not in a good spot on the neck, that's too bad... I basically have to play it there.

What should I do? I want to start practicing and teaching myself so I can get better. Where should I start? What will be the most beneficial to me at this point? Any specific websites that offer intermediate to advanced guitar lessons/tutes?

Thanks for your time!
Truefire.com has a lot of int. and adv. lessons with good detail. I am a sucker for anything by Larry Carlton or Robben Ford.

Jam with other players at open mics or casual jams and learn their moves. Listen to horn solos especially sax as it applies directly to guitar.
"Your sound is in your hands as much as anything. It's the way you pick, and the way you hold the guitar, more than it is the amp or the guitar you use." -- Stevie Ray Vaughan

"Anybody can play. The note is only 20 percent. The attitude of the motherfucker who plays it is 80 percent." -- Miles Davis

Guthrie on tone: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmohdG9lLqY
Quote by Cajundaddy