Hello everyone!
I would like to buy a new combo amp and I need your advice on which one to choose. I Am looking for something that costs about 300$ and is good for playing metal. My best candidates for now are Roland Cube 20GX and Marshall MG30CFX. What do you guys think? I am a guitar beginner, so please go easy on me.
the peavey vypyrs get a good rep but i haven't tried them

are you in the USA?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Quote by Dave_Mc
the peavey vypyrs get a good rep but i haven't tried them

are you in the USA?

No, I am from Czech Republic.

Thanks for the tip.
Quote by adamishkos
Hello everyone!
I would like to buy a new combo amp and I need your advice on which one to choose. I Am looking for something that costs about 300$ and is good for playing metal. My best candidates for now are Roland Cube 20GX and Marshall MG30CFX. What do you guys think? I am a guitar beginner, so please go easy on me.

The Peavey Vypyr is great for that. The 6505 and Rectifier channels on it are really good. I played a 6505+ stack (a really popular, good metal amp) then played the imitation channel on the Vypyr and you can definitely hear the similarities.
Quote by chip46