So I've had one electric guitar since I started playing a number of years ago. I've always wanted something with a humbucker and tossed around the idea of making a partscaster for a while. A month or two ago I finally pulled the trigger. After working off and on and making some mistakes here and there (needing to refinish, fixing placing the bridge a little off center) I finally finished today. The finish is a satin white. I originally painted it flat but when I needed to refinish decided to go satin and am very satisfied. I finished the neck with tru-oil. The electronics are all from GFS. It only has a bridge pickup now and I'll probably add a neck pickup in time.
I am satisfied with the way it plays. I put different strings on than I usually do which I'm not too keen on but I've enjoyed having a new electric. It gives me some more versatility with my electrics. I now have a humbucker on this and a p90 and single coil bridge on my tele. Without further ado here are some pics:

And now the first pic with my tele no longer an only child:

Sorry the pics aren't great but it is what it is. So that's my new guitar. I'm pretty proud that I turned a box of parts into a working guitar
Guitars:
PRS SE Custom 24
Partscaster
MIM Tele
Gear:
Em Drive Clone (w/ Klon buffer) > Paramount Clone > OCD > Westminster Effects Knox 800 > ISP Decimator > m5 > Nova Repeater > Trinity T2 > W.E. Sturgeon Reverb > AC15C1
Last edited by Sox0690 at May 1, 2014,
Awesome! We're definitely partscaster lovers here. Which GFS humbucker is it?
OBEY THE MIGHTY SHITKICKER
Wow.
Gear:
Jackson Dinky (JB+59) > TC Polytune Noir > TS808 clone > DOD 250 > Modded RAT > CH-1 > GE-7 > TC Flashback > Plexi Clone
It reminds me of my old, white Charvel - before Charvel became famous after Wayne Charvel sold the rights to the name to Grover Jackson. That was one great guitar! HNGD!!! Enjoy the hell out of it!!!
"Maybe this world is another planet's hell?" - Aldous Huxley
Quote by FatalGear41