I have a little point or two near the end that mentions how I've released an album, played at festivals such as Red Bull Air Race and Ribfest, and been played on all the rock/alternatives stations in this city and few others.

I use to have in it experience a few years back but just moved it to hobby/skills/misc. whatever I call that section. I don't have much to put on my resume just because the jobs I've had I've worked at for multiple years while as most people I know have worked at a dozen jobs and got fired from half. Luckily I have a lot of volunteer experience to cram in there too.

Now I'm thinking I'll remove it completely because it might suggest a) you're young, b) you play shows and will have to book off weekends (important in the area I work in), c) other negative stereotypes about musicians.

While that may not be to farfetched to assume, my previous job was an almost entire crew of musicians. The owner was really into rock and also owned a bar where bands would play all the time and thought it was cool to have local musicians as employees. I pretty much got hired on no relevant experience because I had played at a bar his friend owned and had seen us and thought we were good.
Quote by Night
wtf is a selfie? is that like, touching yourself or something?
You're right about the discrimination. Putting that you're a musician is a dead giveaway of your substance abuse and masturbatory afflictions. If they're keen they might be able to deduce that you have long hair and are deaf.
Israel is a terrorist state.
i can only imagine it be relevant if you were going for music related work. i can see how it can apply the leadership extra curricular etc, but i mean if you're applying to be a desk clerk or a pm i doubt that they care if you can do magic tricks. it is all about relevance
Quote by JacobTheMe
JacobTheEdit: Hell yeah Ruben.

Quote by Jackal58
I met Jesus once. Cocksucker still owes me 20 bucks.