Hello UGers,

It has been over two months already, and I still haven`t an answer from Crimson Guitars` Ben (read my previous post https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1634978), so I thought about making a slimline locking nut by myself, just out of curiosity. For those who know about guitar nuts, do you have any tips for a complete noob?

(http://crimsonguitars.com/gallery/45rpm-blackburst/) that`s the nut.

Thanks in advance guys
I don't mean to sound patronising, but have you tried calling them? There's a mobile number on the Crimson Guitars website.
Quote by -MintSauce-
I don't mean to sound patronising, but have you tried calling them? There's a mobile number on the Crimson Guitars website.

I live in Portugal, so it would be expensive calling, maybe later, I have e-mailed them twice, but nothing. But thanks for the input, I haven´t seen that mobile number
What kind of guitar is it going on? Why do you wan't that nut anyways? If you are putting it on a guitar with a bridge that does not have fine tuners (TOM, vintage trem, fixed) it will do you no good. If you are swapping a normal sized locking nut for one of these things then it's just not worth it IMO.
Quote by Way Cool JR.
What kind of guitar is it going on? Why do you wan't that nut anyways? If you are putting it on a guitar with a bridge that does not have fine tuners (TOM, vintage trem, fixed) it will do you no good. If you are swapping a normal sized locking nut for one of these things then it's just not worth it IMO.

This is some kind of "imaginary" project, as an alternative to all the routing to put a floyd rose in a guitar. I have heard of the Super Vee tremolo, with fine tuners and that weird nut, which only works on strats. Mine is a Yamaha RGX 121Z, with a different nut, so a different locking nut would like the one I described from Crimson, sitting more comfortably in the neck, and I wondered what did it take to build one like that, just that, along with the Super Vee tremolo.