I'm planning on getting a LTD Viper-50 and installing a kahler (Saint Vitus style) and some pickups in it for a doom/stoner metal type sound. Anyone know any good pickups for a doomy sludgy type of sound.
Someone is wrong on the internet. Only you can help.

Originally Posted by Tulkas
Stairway is required on any list of anything involving the words guitar or song, I believe Congress amended the constitution in order to put it into federal law.
What amp are you running?
Gibson RD Silverburst w/ Lace Dissonant Aggressors (SOLD)
Electra Omega Prime Ceruse
Fender Franken-Jag Bass

Amps and the like:
Laney VH100R
Seismic Luke 2x12
Dunlop 105Q Wah
Gojira FX 808
Line 6 M9
Matt Pike's Dirty Heshers from Lace spring to mind: http://www.lacemusic.com/heshers.php
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Quote by TheStig1214
What amp are you running?

This is important. However, running under the assumption that you have a suitable amp, I would probably suggest the Lace Lifers (Wino signature) or Dirty Heshers (Matt Pike signature). That seems like they'd be right up your alley.
My user title would explain my agreeance with the above. I also just picked up the Dissonant Aggressor set from Lace and those are nice. If you don't want a signature set the Nitro Hemis are also an option.
Fender Franken-Jag Bass

Amps and the like:
Laney VH100R
Seismic Luke 2x12
Dunlop 105Q Wah
Gojira FX 808
Line 6 M9
You could also check out the dimarzio d activator x's. from what ive heatd they are made to be for that djenty style
-Main Gear-
ESP Ltd V-401 + D Activator N&B
De Armond/Guild 2000 M72 Bluesbird w/ USA Toastertops
Peavey JSX & XXL
Mesa Boogie Rectifier Vertical 2x12
Airis Effects Savage Drive
Quote by TYSHADOWS
You could also check out the dimarzio d activator x's. from what ive heatd they are made to be for that djenty style