Why do i feel like I have to buy used guitars? Even if I have no info on the guitar I feel the need to buy that rather than a new one. Is it because I'm tight with my money or is it something else?

I can't be the only one like this. Or am I?
Well I've only bought one new guitar in my 7 (give or take) years of playing whereas my friends and other people I know have bought several new ones within less time than that.
Well I bought all my guitars new but really its better to buy them used. it just makes more sense usually.
banned
Mixed bag for me. Some I buy used, some I buy new.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
I love buying use. More bang for your buck and a lot of new guitars today feel cheap anyway. I actually have never paid more than $300 on a single guitar ever, and all mine rival my friends' $1500+ custom Carvin, $700 Agile or $600 SG.
Gibson RD Silverburst w/ Lace Dissonant Aggressors (SOLD)
Electra Omega Prime Ceruse
Fender Franken-Jag Bass

Amps and the like:
Laney VH100R
Seismic Luke 2x12
Dunlop 105Q Wah
Gojira FX 808
Line 6 M9
Virtually all the guitars I have bought in the past 30 years or so have been used. One new one was a custom reso that ended up needing some fairly major work on the fretboard, another was a Martin J-40 that turned into a dog over a period of about three years, another was a Baby Taylor that turned out to have an unstable neck, another was a Republic reso whose soundwell almost fell apart after a year or so. I'm now strongly biased against new guitars. I know what I'm getting with used, particularly important in acoustics, that are prone to structural deterioration.