I am a very basic beginer with an acoustic guitar.

I would like to purchase either a basic PA or a basic amp - I think that I will get better feedback while practicing versus the natural sound from the guitar.

I have no plans to play in any venues - this is solely to assist during my practice.

Since I am a basic beginner, I am not fingering or picking very loud/hard.

So, I think an inexpensive basic PA or amp would be beneficial.

PA or Amp?

which one and why?

PA and Amp recommedations - please.

thanks
If you must I would get this:
https://www.jblpro.com/ProductAttachments/EON10G2%5B1%5D.pdf
It covers the full guitar spectrum pretty well and sounds warm and natural. It also has a small mixer so you could add another guitar or mic if you did want to gig at some point. I question why though. If you are not performing live it seems it would just overly complicate your learning process. One of the great things about acoustic guitar for me is shedding all the other "stuff" and just playing organically. If you can't hear yourself, just play louder?
"Your sound is in your hands as much as anything. It's the way you pick, and the way you hold the guitar, more than it is the amp or the guitar you use." -- Stevie Ray Vaughan

"Anybody can play. The note is only 20 percent. The attitude of the motherfucker who plays it is 80 percent." -- Miles Davis

Guthrie on tone: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmohdG9lLqY
Get an acoustic preamp and a powered speaker, especially if you like singing. Its arguably as good as a lower tier dedicated acoustic amp. You can plug in a mic or keyboard or whatever. Fishman makes a decent preamp that costs bout $100 but there's a lot of options, including acoustic mfx.
Fender Mustang/Derfenstein DST> Boss Power Wah> Pedal Monsters Klone> Bogner Uberschall> Walrus Audio Janus> Randall RM20> Line 6 M9> Randall RM20
Quote by Cajundaddy
If you must I would get this:
https://www.jblpro.com/ProductAttachments/EON10G2%5B1%5D.pdf