Hi forum ears been trying to find out if there are any online arpeggio finder or apps where I can just key in the first 3 notes and it will tell me what the arpeggio is?
I'm no theory expert, but three notes wont do i t, I think. The other notes that come in a scale sequence dictate the type of arpeggio. I might get hammered on this, but think I'm right. There are good apps out there to show arpeggio construction but three notes , I dont thnk, is enough to dictate what arpeggio your looking for. Diminished, major, minor, within 3 notes the scale and therefore the arpeggio is not apparent. Anyone else got anything to add? Dont mind being corrected at all, it just helps me learn. I think you need to know what scale you're in to help you find the associated arpeggios, maybe actuially what chords, your working with. anyone, Bueller, bueller, ....
Cetain notes, if not linear, might hint at what arpeggios your looking for. But they wont necessarily be the right arpeggios.
Quote by pushingthrough
I'm no theory expert, but three notes wont do i t, I think. The other notes that come in a scale sequence dictate the type of arpeggio. I might get hammered on this, but think I'm right. There are good apps out there to show arpeggio construction but three notes , I dont thnk, is enough to dictate what arpeggio your looking for. Diminished, major, minor, within 3 notes the scale and therefore the arpeggio is not apparent. Anyone else got anything to add? Dont mind being corrected at all, it just helps me learn. I think you need to know what scale you're in to help you find the associated arpeggios, maybe actuially what chords, your working with. anyone, Bueller, bueller, ....