Well I got chance to play my Laney VC30 210 This weekend and it sounded great... for about 4 hours until suddenly and without any warning, the amp just stopped making any sound.

I was playing on the clean channel at around 3.5 through IIKR, my Zoom G5. There was no weird sounds or buzzing, it just went from sounding great to nothing at all.

All the tubes light up, and it seems to work perfectly with the lights all turning on and whatnot but just no sound.

However, the LEDs on the transformer don't light.

It's nothing stupid like my guitar volume off or a bad cable.

I'm completely new to valve amps and I got this used earlier this week. The guy said that he re-valved it 4 weeks ago andf it looks to have a set of Harma valves in it.

Any ideas? I'm pretty pissed that it happened so soon after I got it so I want to get it fixed quickly and because I love the sound of it and need it for any upcoming rehearsals which is what I bought it for.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
My Two Piece band's Facebook https://www.facebook.com/TerrorpinBand

I just like to imagine that my neighbors enjoy their free, nightly concerts.
Ok... the LED's on the transformer for what don't light up?

Maybe a dumb question, but did you try to plug the guitar straight into the amp? Just trying to narrow down things...

Have you checked any fuses?
I Play Guitar
Some Like it
Some don't
I don't care
Beats Workin'
OLD GUYS RULE!!!!
check all of the fuses.
sounds like a cap may have blown
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Quote by Papabear505
Ok... the LED's on the transformer for what don't light up?

Maybe a dumb question, but did you try to plug the guitar straight into the amp? Just trying to narrow down things...

Have you checked any fuses?